Home Past Newsletters Latest World Champions at the WTOC

World Champions at the WTOC

E-mail Print PDF

PLANT CITY, FLORIDA USA - Competition in the ISSA/ISF World Tournament of Champions concluded on Sunday, January 29, 2012 with 15 division winners. Fifty-four of the World's best senior slowpitch softball teams had enterred the event to challenge for the Champion of champions. All of the senior teams who had won a National Championship in 2011 in all associations were invited to participate. In addition an invitation was extended to each of the 124 member countries of the ISF to send a team(s) to represent their Country. After three days of competition the Division Champions were:

50 Major       TSC/Howard's Construction       Winnsboro, SC          Henry Flint

50 AAA         Eagle Tile 50s                              Stevensville, MD         Earl Tilman

50 AA           ILA Fifty Plus                                 Norfolk, VA                  Melvin Evans

55 Major       Minnesota Grayhounds               Little Canada, MN        Don Bowman

55 AAA         Who's On First                              Stevensville, MD          Bob DeCarlo

55 AA           Sneaky Pete Sports                      Silver Spring, MD         Peter Pinkham

60 Major       PSL Construction                          The Villages, FL          Beaver Burch

60 AAA         Hamel's 60s                                  Silver Spring, MD         Randy Moses

60 AA            Doc Martens 60s                          Plainwell, MI                 Joe Orr

65 Major        Florida Thunder                            Melbourne, FL              Ed Rose

65 AAA         Levin Financial                              Wellington, FL              Lou Urbinati

70 Major        Human Kinetics                            Ormond Beach, FL       Rainer Martens

70 AAA          Walnut Street Securities             The Villages, FL           Gregg Foster

70 AA            Ospreys                                        Cape Coral, FL             Pete Cecchini

75 Major        Joseph Chevrolet 75s                 Fort Wright, KY             Jack Hatter

CONGRATULATIONS to all the winners and to all the participating teams for an outstanding senior softball championship tournament. The ISSA will again be partnering with the ISF and the Tampa Bay Sports Commission to hold the event again next year in the Tampa Bay region on January 26, 27 & 28, 2013. Teams that qualify at a 2012 ISSA Tournament or win a National Tournament by others are invited to enter. Photos of the 2012 Chammionships are being posted to the Photo Gallery (and on the home page). Anyone with digital photos they would like included in the album can email them to the ISSA Office.)


Subscribe to ISSA

Red Roof Inn 10 Percent Discount